35th International Conference
on Massive Storage Systems
and Technology (MSST 2019)
May 20 — 24, 2019

Sponsored by Santa Clara University,
School of Engineering

Since the conference was founded, in 1974, by the leading national laboratories, MSST has been a venue for massive-scale storage system designers and implementers, storage architects, researchers, and vendors to share best practices and discuss building and securing the world's largest storage systems for high-performance computing, web-scale systems, and enterprises.

Technically Co-
Sponsored by

Hosted at
Santa Clara University
Santa Clara, CA

2019 Research Program Committee

Program Chairs: Thomas Schwarz, Marquette University
James Hughes, UC Santa Clara
Samer Al-Kiswany University of Waterloo George Amvrosiadis Carnegie Mellon University
Ali Anwar Virginia Tech Remzi Arpaci-Dusseau University of Wisconsin
Zvonimir Bandic Western Digital Corporation John Bent DDN
Andre Brinkmann U Mainz Philip Carns Argonne National Laboratory
Yue Cheng George Mason University Rong Chen Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Peter Desnoyer North-Eastern University Andreas Dilger Whamcloud
Abhinav Duggal Dell Matthias Grawinkel Quobyte
Cyril Guyot Western Digital, Research Dirk Grunwald University of Colorado, Boulder
Jun He University of Wisconsin Yu Hua Huazhong University of
Science and Technology
Jooyoung Hwang Samsung Electronics Jinkyu Jeong Sungkyunkwan University
Ben He Temple University Jun He University of Wisconsin
Ilias Iliadis IBM Zurich Research Laboratory Sudarsun Kannan Rutgers University
Mohammad Khatib Facebook Anthony Kougkas Illinois Institute of Technology
Jin-Soo Kim Seoul National University Youngjin Kwon Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Damien Le Moal Western Digital Research Lanyue Lu University of Wisconsin
Georgios Markomanolis Oak Ridge National Laboratory Dirk Meister Pure Storage
Onur Mutlu Carnegie Mellon University Megan McClelland Versity
Kiran Kumar Munisamy Reddy Amazon Beomseok Nam Sunghyunkwan University
Raju Rangaswami Florida International University Robert Ross Argonne National Laboratory
Philip Shilane Dell EMC Galen Shipman Los Alamos National Laboratory
Jiwu Shu Tsinghua University Dimitris Skourtis IBM
Swaminathan Sundararaman University of Wisconsin Vasily Tarasov IBM Research - Almaden
Dejan Vucinic San Jose Research Center,
Western Digital Corporation
Brent Welch Google
Yubin Xia Shanghai Jiao Tong University Bing Xie Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Page Updated August 22, 2021